Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

2 more months!

Only 2 more months till Egypt! Ok, actually slightly less. I’m so excited…and nervous.

 

Things have been going really good with Phil lately. I guess he’s getting excited about the trip too. Sometimes we have the greatest talks. Sometimes they are just ok. Today was one of those great talks…that ended kinda funny.

 

Maybe it’s just me…after all, I’m a little sensitive and self-concious about my weight…but sometimes I worry that Phil will have a problem with it. Today he asked me what my goal was (we were talking about my weight loss) and I said 150 would suit me. He weighs 150. He asked if I wanted to lose a whole Phil. I think it took him by surprise that I wanted (or needed) to lose that much. Not sure what he thinks about that because right after that he said he needed to head to bed. Oh well.

 

I know…I shouldn’t worry about whether he has a problem with my weight or not. After all, we’re just friends. Sometimes he says things that make me wonder if there’s more though. Not so sure if that’s a good thing or not. It makes me feel great, to be sure, but then I was doing so good at keeping a tight rein on my heart. Yes, I love him. I can’t help it. But it’s not good for me to ponder or consider it. I’m going to have to work harder on keeping my emotions under control. I should really try to find other things to do and think about than him. It’s not like I don’t have things to do or think about…LOL….just can’t seem to stay away from him.

 

And I was doing so well.

 

Two more months. I gotta get my heart under control.

 

Wish me luck.

 

Ciao for now.

August 23, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Phil

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

