Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Insane in the brain

I’m having one of those moments. Ok, it’s been longer than a moment. Actually, it feels like it’s been months…or even years.

 

I don’t think I could do a good job of explaining what I”m talking about either…but I’ll try. I have to let it out. Maybe if I spew it forth in a jumble of words I can somehow make sense of it. I have to warn you though, it’s that time of the month, and I find as I get nearer to the dreaded “menopause”, I becoming increasingly more crazy and unstable. Knowing that I’m like that, and the reason behind it, doesn’t seem to help me deal with it though.

 

Anyway….

 

Nothing feels right. I think that’s as close to a description to how I’m feeling as I can find. Nothing feels “right”. Or maybe it’s just me. Maybe it’s “me” that doesn’t feel right. The more I think about it, the more likely that seems.

 

Yeah, I have a lot of problems going on in my life right now. So much so that I feel like I’m sinking and there’s nothing to grab on to. But I know there are people who are going through much worse things than I am right now. I’m sure there are people who would trade situations with me in a heartbeat. That only makes me feel worse for being so melancholy.

 

And to make things even worse, this is the only place I can truly pour my heart out. How sad is that?

 

Ok, enough of this shit.

June 12, 2011 Posted by | Life | Leave a comment