Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Passport

Yay! I finally got my passport. It’s about time. All in one day…I got my birth certificate, divorce paperwork (needed it for passport) and my paperwork filled out for my passport.  I should be good to go (anywhere in the world I want) in 4 to 6 weeks! Isn’t that exciting? I think so.

Not sure if I mentioned it in here before, but I’m planning a trip to England in November. Yes, my friend Phil is going to be my tour guide. I hope so anyway. It’s a long time between now and then and who knows what could happen. Life is full of surprises. No matter what happens though, I’m taking my trip. With or without Phil. It would be better with him, though. 

And then what? I’ll have a passport and the whole world will be open to me. Money might be a hindrance…LOL…but I could learn to save. Then think of the places I could go. If I could take just one good trip a year, think of all the places I could see in 10 years? Maybe I’ll find somewhere else that I want to live. That would be awesome. Not that the U.S. is bad…it’s pretty darn awesome…but I don’t really feel like I fit in with the people here. Everything seems to revolve around religion. Everywhere I look, everyone I talk to, everything seems to have something to do with religion. Sorry, but I really don’t care for that.

I know, what makes me think somewhere else is going to be different? I don’t know, but I’d sure like to find out. Better to at least try, don’t you think?

Anyway, today has been an exciting day for me. When I actually get my passport in my sweaty little hands, that’s when I’ll REALLY get excited. Party time! Not that I’ll go out and use it right away…LOL. Hell, I live a long way from another country. Canada is a 2 day drive and Mexico, while being a little bit closer, isn’t exactly my cup of tea. Scares me, truth be told. So, I guess I’ll just have to wait till November.

Patience isn’t really one of my virtues…LOL.

Ciao for now

March 30, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

