Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Tattoo

I want a new tattoo.

I have a couple already, but I want another one. Actually, I’d like to have lots more…but one at a time. I’m having trouble finding a design that “speaks” to me though. I’ve been searching through designs today and while severl ideas look interesting, I haven’t found one that incorporates all the stuff I want into one design. I may have to just go in a shop and tell them what I’m looking for and see what they can come up with.

Just in case someone who is a tattoo artist reads this….I’ll tell you a little about what I’m looking for: I would like the text TITUS LUXOR in a cool font. I’ve thought about putting it on a banner. I saw some online..but most of them were wrapped around a heart. I don’t want that. I would like to include music notes…maybe even the lines. It has to include something about music though. TITUS LUXOR is an alter ego. A musician. My best friend. So it would be cool to include something about friendship too. I don’t know what that would be though. I happen to be fascinated with eyes….so I thought about two eyes, one top left-ish (grey) and the other bottom right-ish (blue), looking at each other with the musical banner between them with the ends possibly wrapped around them somehow, with TITUS LUXOR written on the music banner.

You know, I really like that idea. I think I’ll take that idea to the tattoo parlor and see what they can come up with.

Now…where to put it? LOL.

Ciao for now.

March 10, 2011 - Posted by | Life |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

