Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Rollercoaster

Whew! The last few days have been such an emotional rollercoaster. Luckily, I’ve received some information this evening that has calmed me down a bit.

As you might have guessed, if you’ve read any of my recent posts, it involves Phil. To make a long story short, I was compelled to tell him something I didn’t want to tell him and he didn’t like hearing. Things took a turn for the worse. I thought I was going to lose my best friend. Hurt like hell.

Turns out, I still have my friend. Things will no longer be taking the romantic turn they were, but we’ll still talk. I’m very cool with that. That’s all I ever expected to begin with. I never expected anything more, but it was a nice feeling while it lasted. I don’t need the romance though. I can live without it. But one needs good friends. At least one. And if you can find that one that you can “connect” with, learn from, be inspired by…then you really don’t want to lose that. I know I didn’t.

And now it looks like I won’t have to. I am so thankful. Things might not be like they were before…but who’s to say they won’t be even better without all the romantic/sexual/feeling stuff getting in the way? Might make both of us freer to be our “true” selves, without trying to be on our best behaviour or put on our best face. I’m kind of excited to see what happens.

Sure beats the prospects I was facing earlier.

I’m happy.

Ciao for now.

March 5, 2011 - Posted by | Friends, Life | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

