Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Pen Pal

Phil

 

This is Phil. Isn’t he wonderful? This is one of my favorite pictures of him. He doesn’t like it though…says he looks “scruffy”. I like the scruffy look…LOL.

He’s been unemployed since the first of this year (no he’s not a bum) because the contract on his old job ran out. He’s been searching for a new one…but in the meantime…we’ve been talking like crazy. I think the record is 11 hours straight. I had a few friends ask me “what do you talk about for 11 hours?” I just said “stuff” LOL. I really couldn’t say. It just flows. We laugh and joke around…talk about life….and he teaches me things. He’s brilliant.

I think his teaching me things is what I like about him the most. He shares music with me…movies…books. He tells me about stuff that I would never have even looked for if I hadn’t met him. I love how he always explains things…talks about things.

Yeah, I’m enamoured.

I’m planning on making a trip to England this fall. No, not just to see Phil. But that is definitely a plus. I’ve always wanted to see England. It’s been a dream. Phil has just taken that dream and made it more real for me. He’s going to show me York. That’s what I want to see. It’s a very old place, full of history. He’s been there before so he’ll be a great guide. I’m so excited. I’m hoping we have time to just “hang out” as well.

I finally got to talk to him on Skype the other day. It was wonderful. He played his guitar for me and he sang. I’m sure I looked like a crazy woman, sitting there in Panera Bread and talking animatedly to my computer…LOL. I don’t care. While talking to Phil, the rest of the world doesn’t exist.

Ok, I’ve talked about Phil enough for one day…LOL. I’m sure no one finds this subject as interesting as I do…LOL.

Ciao for now

February 16, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

