Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Can’t sleep!

This is what I feel like

 

Sore throat. Can’t sleep. Guess I’ll write in my blog.

Hmm…what to write? Well, I guess I could tell you that I’m up to 50,000 words on my book now. That’s going well. I’m finding as I go along, lots of ideas that could make it better. I guess everyone does that though…LOL. I’ve decided that the first part is going to have to undergo some serious restructuring too. And I’m going to add a prologue. It’s going to be something really terrible. Something to introduce the bad guy in a way that will make you wish he were dead. No, I haven’t figured out what it’s going to be yet…LOL. It’ll come to me. It always does in the end.

Christmas is right around the corner. I have no money, as usual…LOL…so I’ve decided to use what I have available to me, a scanner/printer and lots of blank DVD’s. Oh, and  a little help from Smilebox. This year has not been that great financially and all my savings has been whittled away to nothing. Sucks. So, I decided to go through all the old pictures I have of my childhood, scan them into my computer and using Smilebox, make DVD’s for my family. I think they would all like it. Time is running out though. I have yet to scan a single picture.

Have you ever been so overwhelmed with things you need to do that you freeze and can’t get yourself to do anything? That’s me. I hate it. It’s something I have to struggle with all the time, since as a single mother, I seem to always have a million things to do. I shall endeavor to do better. Tomorrow’s another day, right?

And I think it’s time for me to try and go back to sleep. My ibuprofen seems to be kicking in so maybe I get a couple more hours before it’s time to get up again.

Ciao for now.

December 9, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Life, Writing | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

