Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Writing group

Here I am, sitting at the library, with all my writing group friends.

So, what am I doing on the computer, you ask?

I just finished a writing exercise and I’m waiting for the others to get done. What I’ve written isn’t probably all that interesting, but it’s something. I don’t know how good I am with prompts and coming up with ideas on the spot. I guess it’s good practice though. I may have to expound on the topic I wrote about. It was a bit dark. I liked it.

I’m really liking this new writing group. This is only the second meeting, but it’s great to get together with other writers. It’s cool to see what they are doing and talk about what you’re doing and get feedback. It’s definitely something I need.

I look at some of the people in the group and see myself when I first started going to writing groups…first started writing my story. It’s nice to see how far I’ve come. There is still a long way to go though…and a lot to learn. I’ll get there though….it’s an exciting journey. One that I hope never ends.

Time’s up. Back to the group.

Ciao for now.

November 17, 2010 - Posted by | book, Friends, Life, Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

