Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

It’s been a while

I know, I haven’t posted anything in a while. I’ve actually been a bit lax in making posts lately. I apologize. Things have just been really busy. Joseph has now Graduated though and Jared is on summer break now, so hopefully I won’t be quite as busy. I still have tons of yardwork that needs to be done though. I know, I’ll get the kids to help me out…..right…LOL.

In case you’re wondering, I’ve still been working on my story. I’ve been taking my notebook with me to work and jotting down ideas. Yeah, I’ve been doing that for a long time. I know. It takes a lot of ideas to make a story though. I’m working on the ending. I’ve been working on it for a while now. It’s taking me a long time to get it all figured out. I mean, I know how it’s going to end…I just have to figure out how that happens…from point A to point B. I can’t just say “they escaped somehow”. It’s getting there. I have a great story. It gets more and more wonderrful by the idea. I just hope my writing does it justice. That’s what worries me the most. I worry that I don’t know enough about writing to get the story across good. Oh well, we shall see.

Despite not having posted in here in a while, I’m having difficulty in finding things to talk about. What does that say about how interesting my life is? The fact is, everything the last few weeks  has been about Joseph graduating. That and trying to get yardwork done. Oh, and housework too. I don’t even want to tell you how long some of my dishes have been sitting in the sink. Yeah, I should be home doing some of that work.

It’s my day off though. I gotta have a little something to remember it by…LOL. I gotta have some ME time. This is it. I’m at Panera Bread, I’ve had a delicious brownie and I’m getting to do all the wonderful things on their high speed internet that I can’t do at home. I’m even thinking about watching a movie or TV show on netflix. Yeah, like I need to waste more time doing that.

Ok, I’ve sufficiently berated myself for being here so I guess I’ll try and hurry up and get home so I can do some….(gasp)….work. Hey, there’s always tomorrow. I’m off again. I may even come back and have another brownie. I don’t know, I had a wonderful grilled cheese bagel the other day…I may repeat that.

Anyhow….ciao!

May 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

