Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

It’s about time!

I think I’ve finally found my way back to the internet.  Life is good.

I got a new computer…a laptop. Yeah, my old computer was a laptop as well, but it was past it’s prime. I couldn’t even access wifi anymore. Not so with this new computer. I LOVE IT!

Of course, I still don’t have high speed at home. Yeah, I’m still dependent on dial-up. That was a bit of a problem to overcome as well, as they don’t make new laptops with a dial up modem anymore…or so they told me…after I spent forever trying to figure out what was wrong. Thank goodness for the geek squad.

So, anyway, I’m back in the virtual world again. WooHoo! My current location is the Library, where I have just watched an episode of Dexter. I love that show. It was awesome to watch it on my computer too. Ok, so the library isn’t exactly the most wonderful place to watch a show…I mean you can’t have any drinks, and it’s not the most cozy place to be, but I can handle it just fine. Maybe one of these days I’ll enjoy the luxury of having high speed internet at home…sigh.

I don’t know what everyone else has been up to, but I’ve been busier than a one-legged man in a butt-kicking contest lately. I got my tax refund (hence the new computer) and I’ve been using it to take care of all the stuff that has fallen to the wayside in the last year. I got a new push mower, weed-eater, and some other yard tools and plants and things. I’m still working on getting everything planted. Yeah, I know, I should be home working on that instead of sitting on my ass here at the library…LOL. Hey, all work and no play makes me very irritable. Sometimes I get irritable for no reason at all..LOL. It’s a menopause thing.

I finally got most of the yard mowed. It only took me forever. It was pretty high…and I still have a lot of branches and sticks hanging around from the ice storm a couple years ago. A little at a time…baby steps…LOL. It’s better than no steps at all. Sometimes things get so overwhelming at my place that I feel like just up and running away. Then there are the special moments where I sit outside on my porch, a cool evening breeze caresses my skin and  I see the bugs and flying insects flitting around over the tops of the grass in the field in front of my house and I hear the songs of the frogs.  Those are the moments I live for. Beautiful.

Well, since I do have so much to do at home, I better get around and get back to it. The dishes aren’t going to do themselves…and I have some major spring cleaning to do. I have vowed to get rid of the stuff that is cluttering up my closets. It’s yard sale time!

Wish me luck.

Ciao!

May 3, 2010 - Posted by | Life | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

