Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Another day in the life…

Today was a rough day. It was Saturday. That should explain it all there. This one was even more rough than usual though. I’m really tired and my feet are violently protesting the fact that I stood on them all day. The work day is over now though and I survived.

I wish my feet and legs didn’t hurt so much. I would go outside and work in my yard if I could somehow numb myself from the knees down…LOL. The rest of me is good to go. It sucks getting older. It’s better than the alternative though…LOL.

I’m really loving this time of year. It’s so beautiful outside. Sometimes I wish it could be like this all the time, but I know it would lose it’s specialness if it was. We wouldn’t look forward to it or enjoy it nearly as much if every day were a beautiful spring day. It goes by too fast though. There’s not enough time to do all the things that need to be done…that I want to do.

Time to change the subject before I get depressed…LOL.

Hmmm…what to change it to? I guess I’m sadly lacking in conversation skills this evening. It makes me wonder why I decided to make a post…LOL. I know, you’re probably wondering the same thing yourself.

I guess I’ll give up and try again another time. The sun is setting and I think I’ll go get a wine cooler and sit on the front porch and watch it. I love this time of day.

Ciao!

April 10, 2010 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

