Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

I love spring!

Yeah, I know, so does everyone else.

This is my favorite time of year. There are trees blooming and the grass is growing and I have lots of perennials bursting from the ground. The weather is so nice, I’ve been leaving my front door open. I don’t mind the few wasps that like to come in and investigate. We respect each others personal space…LOL.

I just wish I had more energy, time and money when it comes to spring. I love working in my yard and I always seem to be lacking at least one of those things (more often than not, all three). I do the best I can though. So far, I’ve cleaned out my pond, done some weeding around it and fixed one of the raised flowerbeds on the side of my porch.

That is only the tip of the iceberg that is my yard.

I have tons of catching up to do. It seems like an overwhelming task. All is not lost though. I have been able to divide the tasks into manageable chunks so far. I have been doing a little at a time, just enough to see a little progress, and that works for me. It’s a great strategy because so far, I’ve already got more done this spring than I did the entire last spring and summer.

I think the biggest motivator that I’ve had has been the pictures of my yard from a couple of years ago…before the ice storm. I was amazed at how wonderful my yard looked. I want that back. I am going to get that back.

When I get my computer back, I think I’ll post some pictures of my yard “before”, “now” (how embarassing), and “after” when I get it all finished.

I’m so excited!

April 1, 2010 - Posted by | Life | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

