Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Life is good

Yes, you heard right, life is good. Remember this…I may need you to remind me in future…LOL.

You may not think “my” life is good, but it could be worse. Yes, my laptop just crapped out on me. Yes, my washing machine just died. Yes, my refrigerator decided to join them and stopped working as well. All this on top of my downward spiralling finances that makes me wonder where exactly the bottom is and how close I am to getting there.

But, for some reason, I am in good spirits. My old computer, pretty much stored away in my sons room, seems to be working good enough to get online so that’s a plus. My coworker’s son knows a lot about computers so he’s going to try and fix mine. My Brother is going to get a new washer and dryer so I may try and buy his old washer. If not, there’s always the laundromat. The fridge is another matter. I think it may just be the outlet where it’s plugged in. I say this because I tried to turn on a lamp that is plugged into an extension cord that is plugged into the same outlet and it’s not working. So, I’m going to try and move the fridge out enough to check that possibility. Keep your fingers crossed.

As for the financial bit, I will do the best I can with what I have. That’s all I can do.

It may seem strange, but I have this feeling that everything happens for a reason. I believe that. It makes me try and find that reason, that lesson. It also helps me to accept all those irritating things that happen to us in life. Those things happen and there’s nothing we can do to prevent them. It’s no use wasting time and energy crying or worrying about them. Besides, it clouds your judgement.

Hmmm…maybe all my reading and searching into buddhism, taoism, native american spirituality, etc.  has had a positive effect on me. I like to think so.

One of the things I’m excited to see what will come of it in the future is my friendship with my Pen Pal, Marty. I probably put to much import into us becoming pen pals, but I have to believe there is a reason for it. I have no idea what it might be at the moment, but it’s exciting to wonder about it. Maybe some day we’ll end up being more than just pen pals. Maybe he’ll come visit me and I’ll introduce him to the love of his life. Maybe I’ll go visit him and decide that England is where I want to spend the rest of my life and I’ll decide to move there. Or maybe it will make me appeciate living in the U.S. Whatever happens, I hope we remain friends forever. Marty is an awesome guy and I’m having a great time getting to know him.

You know, maybe my whole vegetarian diet thing is having a good effect on my mental/emotional state. It’s not exactly the healthiest vegetarian diet…but one thing at a time.

Well, it’s time for me to end this edition of “See how crazy I am?”. I have an 11 year old that’s waiting impatiently for me to play UNO with him. So, if I want to get to bed at a semi-reasonable hour tonight, I must go and do my duty.

Oh yeah, the writing is still going good. Also, I just got a book from the library this evening, about writing. I can’t wait to read it. I hope it gives me some good tips.

Ok, I’m really done now.

End of line.

(LOL, sorry, I couldn’t help myself. I just watched Tron again a few days ago. Good movie)

March 18, 2010 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

