Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Just another post…or is it?

 

It might be. I have no idea. I didn’t start this post with any sort of topic in mind. I guess I could talk about my day. There’s not much to distinguish it from a thousand other days I’ve had though. It was busy. I had the same routine that I have just about every day I work. There really wasn’t anything to make it stand out, good or bad, as days go.

It was payday, not that that’s anything to get excited about. The house payment pretty much takes care of this one. Hopefully, next payday will provide a little extra so Joseph and I can go see Alice in Wonderland. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

It seems to have got cold again. I’m not very happy with that fact…as I sit here shivering. The hot cup of coffee I’m sipping isn’t doing much to help. I’m sure if I got off my ass and moved around a bit it would help immensely. Unfortunately, my feet and ankles seem to be protesting this evening. I can’t blame them. If I stood on you all day, you’d protest too.

I think I shall endeavor to make some muffins this evening. Chocolate chip muffins. I only have one banana nut muffin left, so I need to make something for breakfast. It’s either chocolate chip or pumpkin muffins. Since Jared will be helping me…it’ll probably be the chocolate chip ones…LOL. That’s ok. I’ll do pumpkin another time. Or maybe lemon. I love lemon. I’ve even thought about doing coconut. If you haven’t yet noticed, I’m really into muffins right now. I’ve been thinking of all sorts of varieties I can make. I love muffins. Untill recently though, the muffins I’ve consumed have mostly been store-bought. Then I made a batch of blueberry muffins from a mix and was surprised at how perfect they turned out. So I started making some from scratch. Perfect again! I’m hooked.

Things are really going smoothly on my writing. I’ve been writing down outline every break I have at work. It’s awesome. I think I’m nearing the end of the complete story…or am I? I may leave a loose end that could lead to another story. Who knows? It’s so exciting to feel like I’m accomplishing something though. I just wish I didn’t have such troubles with my hands. Sometimes it’s hard to write much in my notebook at work because of….well…work. It wreaks havoc on my hands. Typing isn’t so bad, but I like writing down ideas in my notebook. The idea/outlining stage works better for me if I write by hand. Oh well, such is life. Some day it would be nice if I didn’t have to do anything else but write. I have the perfect secluded place, just no peace and quiet…LOL. I have kids.

Kids grow up though, don’t they? Unless their boys (and mine are) then they never grow up. Joseph is (technically) a legal adult though. He’s 18…almost 19. Jared is a bit behind him at 11…almost 12. Their birthdays are a week apart in June. My little June bugs. I know that one of these days they will both be grown and gone with families of their own…but right now it seems like a long way down the road…LOL. Especially when Jared can’t go 5 minutes without coming in here and pestering me.

Well, I guess that’s all for tonight. I guess I was pretty much all over the place here and didn’t really have anything to say. I just felt like talking though. And not to anyone in particular. Just myself. That way I don’t have to worry about anyone else butting in and making me lose my train of thought (like I need another person to cause that…LOL…as you can tell from this post).

Ciao for now!

March 12, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Life, Work, Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

