Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

I feel Spring in the air!

Can you feel it? Can you smell it? Spring is coming! I am SO ready for it too. Yesterday was absolutely gorgeous. Of course, I had to work all day, but I managed to dig deep and find a little energy left inside me to go out an work on cleaning my little yard pond.

Yay me!

Let me tell you, it was no easy task. I’m still not done with it, but since today is not at all like yesterday (it’s windy, overcast and occasionally wet), I shall wait till tomorrow to finish cleaning it. It’s mostly done though. I wrestled the great, tentacled beast of a water lily out of it’s murky lair and set about breaking it into much more manageable pieces. The result: I now have more water lily plants than I know what to do with. I shall endeavor to pawn them off on friends and family. I hope someone takes them…I’d hate to see them just get thrown away. They have such lovely pink flowers.

Also…

I’ve been writing again!!! I know, shocker…LOL. It feels good though. It’s mainly just more outline stuff. I do believe I’m getting close to the end of the outline for what would have been book 2. I say “would have been” because I’m not so sure now that it’s going to be more than one book. I look back at the stuff I’ve written and see that there is a lot of it that will have to be cut out. As I learn more about writing, I see things that I’ve done wrong. I see ways to make my writing better. Hopefully, I’ll see it BEFORE I actually write a bunch of stuff that I don’t need instead of AFTER…LOL.

But it doesn’t really matter…because I’m WRITING again. I’m so excited! I have great ideas too. For example, I can’t wait to write about “crap turtles”. And I’m dying to write the “death scene”. I hope I make myself cry when I write it. It’s got to be heart-breaking. No, I”m not going to tell you who dies…LOL. You’re not going to like it though.

I still have a long way to go, even with just the outline, but I’m getting there and it’s so exciting. It’s probably a good thing it’s taking me so long, because I’ve come up with new, better ideas for some parts. I hope I can do this story justice with my writing. If so, it will be a fantastic tale for young and old alike.

I must be a writer…I’ve got a mountainous ego…LOL.

Ok, enough for now. Life and responsibilities intrude.

March 8, 2010 - Posted by | Life, Writing | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

