Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Gotta new Koosh ball

 

Today, the store got some new goodies…giant koosh balls! Yes, I got one. I couldn’t resist. The koosh ball has special significance to me, as you might already know, if you’ve read that post. I have been playing with it all evening.  I can’t seem to keep my hands off it…LOL. It’s squishy and stretchy and I love it.

Ok, now that I have that out of my system, we can talk about something else.

I’ve been writing again! Ok, so I haven’t written much actual story, but I’ve been going to town on writing more outline. I’ve been coming up with all sorts of good ideas. I’m so excited.

I haven’t really had as much time to write as I would like to because of the kids and work. Work has been especially busy. I don’t know what’s going on, but cake sales have really picked up. It’s been really hard to keep things filled. I can’t complain too much though, I’ve been bumped up to 40 hours again…woo hoo! I will probably even get some overtime this week because Teresa feel today and hurt her elbow. She won’t be back till at least Wednesday, if she’s released. She won’t be back long though before she has to leave for surgery on her leg…from another fall she had…after her first day at work. That one happened at home though. She’s a bit accident prone I guess.

Anyway, I may be getting lots of overtime when she gets her surgery done. I’m going to miss her though. She’s a great worker and fun to work with. She needs to get her surgery taken care of though. They say it’ll fix her up better than ever. I hope so. She’s worried about it. She’s afraid something will go wrong and it will be worse than it is now.

Well, I think I better stop for now. It’s been difficult just writing this bit.  Kids and privacy don’t mix…LOL. So, I have to apologize if things seemed a little disjointed. It’s hard to concentrate when you have someone talking to you constantly about nonsense.

I’ll try again tomorrow…maybe.

March 5, 2010 - Posted by | Friends, Life, Work, Writing

1 Comment »

  1. I know this is random – but I love Koosh balls (never knew that’s what they’re called). Used to be kind of an addiction with an Aussie friend of mine 🙂

    Comment by Arianna A. | March 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

