Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

A new day full of possibilities!

Sounds pretty positive, doesn’t it?

I actually FEEL positive today. It’s not that I don’t feel positive every day, it’s just that today I feel positive about positive things…LOL. I just feel really good today. It’s a great feeling too. I love it. I want to keep it forever.

I remember feeling this good long ago…then I got in a relationship…LOL. No, I’m not going to blame everything on someone else. It’s me. I just don’t do relationhips very well. They make me feel trapped…or maybe it’s just the relationships I’ve had that make me feel trapped. Either way, it just didn’t suit me. I’m too much of a free spirit and I find that men seem to want to put fences up and turn you into a slave…or their Mommy. Sorry, I already have kids. I know, harsh.

Anyway, back to the subject at hand. I feel good. I feel like accomplishing a lot of things today. I want to clean house, paint, work in my yard, cook, write and maybe even take some time to pamper myself. Yeah, a lot to do in just one day. Well, I have to confess, as much as I would like to do all those things, painting and yard work will probably be the ones to fall to the wayside.

I could surprise myself though. That’s the beauty of it. There’s a whole day before me…hours and hours of it…just waiting to be taken advantage of. What will those hours bring? I have plans for those hours, to be sure…but when do plans go….well…..according to plan?

Don’t you find it at least a little bit exciting? Today could bring wonderful surprises. Who knows? A few days ago, I found a friend (online) that I went to school with when I was young. That was a great surprise. You just never know what’s around the next corner.

To tell the truth, I’m really not expecting much in the way of surprises today. I’m focusing more on accomplishments. It always makes me feel good to accomplish something. I’m sure everyone is like that. I have to fight with myself sometimes to get things accomplished though. Silly, isnt’ it? I mean, it feels so good to accomplish something, whether it’s cleaning a fridge or organizing a book shelf or fixing a casserole to take for my lunches for the week…that you’d think it would be the easiest thing in the world to do those tasks. Not for me though. At least not usually.

I wasn’t always this way though. Like I said before, I used to different. Relationships don’t do good things for me. I used to be more energetic and motivated. I used to keep my house uncluttered and looking good…most of the time, anyway…LOL. I want that back. Today, it feels like I’ve got it. I’m gonna roll with it. I just wish I had the physical energy I used to. That’s one of those things…you don’t use it, you lose it. And it’s hard to get back. I’m working on it though. Rome wasn’t built in a day.

I’ve got lots of things to work on…physically and mentally and spiritually. I know this is kinda off track, but I need to put it down. If you’ve read some of my posts, you may have noticed I have a strange outlook on the Universe. I have my own personal philosophy on it that changes and evolves and grows as I live my life and think my thoughts.

Anyway, recently I’ve really been trying to work on my perspective. I’ve been trying to have a more positive perspective and get rid of the negative thoughts and feelings I have. Yes, I know there are negative things in the world, but my reactions to them and thoughts about them don’t have to be negative. It’s not an easy thing to change. We are surrounded by negativity in our everyday lives. Things happen to us that we don’t like, that make us upset. I’ve really been working on trying not to get upset about things like that. My own personal belief is that there is purpose to everything…even the bad. It sucks, but it’s there for a reason. You have to admit, if everything was perfect for us, if we had everything we wanted, never had any bad consequenses for our actions, never had to struggle for anything, we’d all be spoiled, rotten brats.

So, I have been trying, conciously, to get rid of my negative thoughts and feelings when I am aware of them. I’ve also been trying to meditate on positive things. I believe the mind is the most powerful thing in the Universe. We are what we think. Sounds so simple, doesn’t it? It’s basically brainwashing…LOL. You tell yourself something often enough, you believe it. Your body believes it. You are it. We’re all brainwashed…programmed…in who we are. Our parents start on us from the moment we’re born. They teach us, tell us, give us examples…of how we are supposed to be. Then you have radio, television, society, to brainwash us more. If you don’t think so, do you think you’d be who and what you are today if you’d been born in another country to another family?

So, wouldn’t you rather brainwash yourself with positive thoughts and ideas that come from you than the negative, self-doubt inflicting, self-esteem killing thoughts and ideas that come from the world?

I would.

Ok, time to go accomlish.

March 1, 2010 - Posted by | Life | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yes, our mind is the most powerful thing in the universe, but although we know it, we have the hardest time maintaining positive thoughts. If you’ve read The Secret or The Law of Attraction, it is mentioned over and over again that we can bring about things in our life by merely thinking of them – amazing, really! The question is how do we stop ourselves from automatically thinking negative thoughts? How can we control our future when there are those in our life who control it? Is the “universal energy” God or power within us (motivation)?

    Comment by Arianna A. | March 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

