Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Another day, another dollar (or a fraction thereof)

Well, there hasn’t been much interesting happening around here so I can’t promise this will be an exciting post, but I felt like writing and it’s my blog, so there.

I don’t really have a lot of time to write this morning, but Joseph usually takes half an hour in the shower so I have a few minutes…LOL. Today is hopefully going to be a good day. My boss is off so I won’t have to worry about her getting in my business. I’m really glad that Debbie (my boss’s boss) has come and gone. Donna (my boss) gets so uptight when she knows that Debbie is coming. She had me waste time doing Valentine’s cakes that Debbie was coming to help with so that Debbie wouldn’t have much to do and therefore not stay long. All she did was waste my time. Debbie stayed all day anyway…LOL. I thought it was funny.

Debbie wasn’t bad at all yesterday. I usually don’t have any problems with  her anyway though. She likes me and respects me. Yesterday she even said she is embarrassed to decorate in front of me. I intimidate her. LOL. It was flattering. But what sort of response do you give to something like that?

Anyway, today should be a relaxing day. I’ll be alone in the decorating corner and as long as I don’t have a ton of orders, I should get lots of extra stuff done. That’s the plan, anyhow.

Well, it looks as if Joseph is done in the shower. I guess I should wrap this up. I”m off tomorrow, so maybe I’ll try to post something a little more entertaining.

I hope everyone has an enjoyable day.

February 11, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Life, Work

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

