Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

A day full of possibilities

I have such wonderful plans for today! I am going to accomlish things today! I’ve already written 200 words on my book and I plan to write more later. Yeah, 200 words isn’t much, but compared to what I’ve been doing lately, it’s wonderful. I hope it spurs me on to getting back into my story again.

I’d also like to get some more wood cut today. Not sure if that’s going to happen though. We have rain in the forecast. It’s a little hard to cut wood in the rain. Not to mention, I could use a new chain for the chainsaw. Oh well, it’s not like I don’t have plenty to keep me busy in the house. This place is a mess. Every time I clean it, I tell myself I’m not going to let it get messy like this again. And what happens? It gets messy again…LOL. I just have too much stuff. I really need to get rid of some of it. Hopefully, today I’ll be able to do that. Maybe I’ll finish cleaning out Joseph’s closet and start working on mine.

Joseph has Robotics today. They are really working hard on the “building” stage of their project. He spent 7 hours up at the school yesterday working with his teammates. I don’t think they were working the whole time though, because someone brought lego’s up there and Joseph said he built something with them…LOL. He had a good time though and that’s what’s important. Don’t know how long he’s going to be up there today. I’m definitely going to enjoy my time alone though. I don’t get much of it anymore now that Joseph has decided not to go back to his Dad’s.

I’m going to spend my “alone” time writing. I want to see some results, feel like I’m getting somewhere, with my story. Wish me luck.

I know, I’m not going to get anywhere at all sitting here on my ass all day…LOL. And on that note….

Ciao!

February 7, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Life, Writing | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

