Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

What a relief!

This morning I found some upsetting news when I went to my writing group’s meetup site. Four members quit! First, I should tell you that we only have 12 members. Then you should probably know that we had most of our meetings at the residence of 2 of those members.

I was in shock. I had no idea what happened. I found out though. Remember my post about rejection? Didn’t think so…LOL. Anyway, I talked about critiques and how they can be a bit hurtful. Well, that’s what happened.

Let me go back a little bit. The current writing group I am with got it’s start because of hurt feelings about critiques. The 2 ladies (mother and daughter) who started this group were upset about the critiques they received and decided to strike out on their own. Myself and another lady followed them as we were all close friends.

This time, the same thing. They got their feelings hurt by the critique of one of the other members (who, I might add, seems knowledgeable about writing). Only this time, the offending member felt the animosity and withdrew fromt he group. Two others followed. It looks like this group is doomed.

Thankfully, I am still in contact with the members that quit and there are plans to still get together and maybe create a forum for writing. I can stop panicking now…LOL.

In other news….

I’m off today (like you hadn’t noticed..lol). I have plans to do all sorts of wonderful cleaning and organizing things today. I “plan” to do them. We shall see how my plans go. They may have a better chance of being realized if I got off the computer…LOL. I’m getting there. I just had to get this off my chest. I won’t be spending my day sitting in front of the computer. Or the TV. Yeah, I know I don’t watch TV, but since Rob gave me the Doctor Who DVD’s I’ve been stuck in front of a screen, addicted. They’re all done now though. I watched the last 2 episodes last night. Maybe now I can concentrate on something constructive. Like housework.

I have felt better the last few days than I have in a long time. I think it’s because I’ve been making smoothies for breakfast lately. Whatever it is, I love feeling like doing something. I hate being lethargic and apathetic. So, since I’m feeling really good, I’m going to take advantage of it and get something done around here today. I’m all excited!

Turn on the music and let’s get this party started!

January 25, 2010 - Posted by | Friends, Life, Writing | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

