Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

No, I haven’t forgotten

I know, it’s been a week since I posted anything in here. It’s not like there’s anyone reading this though. Oh yeah, I get the occasional hit here and there, but it’s generally an unknown blog. It doesn’t matter. I write this for me anyway.

As you may have noticed, there’s a Doctor Who emblem up there. That’s because my friend Rob made me some DVD’s and I’ve been watching Doctor Who for over a week now and I’m addicted. Yeah, that’s probably part of the reason I haven’t done anything with my blog.

Nothing much has changed around here in the last week. I’m still in limbo, waiting…for something. I’m not really sure what…I just hope I know when I see it. Maybe it’s the bottom. Sometimes I feel like I’m sinking, slowly getting deeper and deeper into the mire of everyday life…so maybe I’ll eventually touch bottom so I can push back up to the surface. I hope my breath holds out.

I know, I sound so depressing. Sorry. It’s just a feeling, that’s all. I’m a woman, so feelings are apt to change quite a bit, especially at my age. Menopause is knocking politely on my door. I refuse to answer it though, like every other woman that has ever existed, so it’s only a matter of time before the polite knocking turns to a battering ram and menopause breaks down my door and takes control like an evil spirit.

I’m really not depressed. Well, not too depressed anyway. Ok, I’m less depressed than usual. How’s that? I actually have a lot to be thankful for. But when has that stopped anyone from being depressed?LOL. I really need to focus on the positive though. I used to. Life seems to have whipped it out of me though. Nowadays, I have a tendency to think the worst and I don’t like it. I’m working on changing that though.

I haven’t done any more work on my story lately. It’s been quite a while now. No, I’m not giving up on it. I’m just having a dry spell. I’m having a problem with confidence. I didn’t before, but I guess maybe I was just ignorant…LOL. I guess it’s one of those things like “the more I know, the more I realize how much I don’t know”. I’m trying to come to terms with it.

Well, I guess that’s all you’re going to get this evening. I’m tired and just about ready to head to bed. It feels good to have made a post this evening though. I’ve put my writing rants on hold indefinitely until I feel like writing them again….if I do. Who knows, I may try doing something else.

Night all

January 18, 2010 - Posted by | Life, Writing

2 Comments »

  1. Well, I’ve stumbled across your blog 2-3 through wordsearch engine. If you want visitors, go look for blogs the share your interest and leave a comment. (Make sure your profile links back to your page, or leave your link at the bottom of the comment.) I always visit the websites of people who comment on my blog out of simple courtesy, and now regularly read several of them for pleasure.

    Comment by Uninvoked | January 18, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you for your advice. I appreciate you taking the time to help. Sometimes I think it would be cool to have lots of people readin my blog…but then I think it might change what and how I write, if I knew everyone was watching. I probably wouldn’t have made my last post if the world was watching…and sometimes I need to vent. I know what you mean about finding new interesting blogs. I’ve found a few that I like to keep up with too. So many different people, different lives, different views. It’s pretty awesome.

      Comment by loisanne67 | January 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

