Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Another day

It finally got above freezing today. Here it is, 37 degrees, and I’m excited. Tomorrow is supposed to get up to 44 and be sunny. I love it. I’m off tomorrow.

I haven’t really given much thought to what I’m going to write about for my “Weekly Writing Rant” tomorrow. I’m finding it difficult to come up with new topics. Well, I have ideas for topics, just don’t think I’m very qualified to talk about them. Most of the stuff I’ve discussed so far is stuff that I’ve had to deal with in some way. Since I’m a rather inexperienced writer, I haven’t dealt with a whole lot.

I haven’t been writing much at all lately. I’ve mostly just been writing in my journal or doing the Facebook thing. I’ve had a lot going on in my personal life. Still do. It’s slowly but surely getting taken care of though. I think I can make out a little pinpoint of light at that end of the dark, depressing tunnel I’ve been traveling through. The end is near. Knowing that takes a little of the load off. I wonder if old people feel that way when their end is near? I guess it just depends on the person and their beliefs.

Even though I haven’t actually been writing, I’ve been thinking about writing. Yeah, I know, it’s not the same…LOL…but thinking is a valid part of the process. Today, while having a conversation with Teresa, my coworker, I had an idea for a story blossom in my head. It started with one of the cake orders I was working on. It was a white cake with lemon filling….and chocolate icing. Gross. Anyway, I told Teresa that they must be aliens because no human could like such a combination. That was the bud of the idea. Throughout the day I toyed with it until I had the basics for a story plot. No, I”m not going to tell you…LOL. It’s my idea.

Well, as much as I’d like to stay and chat, I really do have to go cut some wood. It seems like that’s an every day occurance. And while I really don’t mind cutting wood, I don’t like doing it in the cold…or the dark…so I better get outside and brave the former before the latter descends.

January 10, 2010 - Posted by | Life, Work, Writing | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

