Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Today is better…so far.

Yeah, from that title it sounds like I’m still having a struggle to remain positive. Not so, though. I’m very positive today. It’s been good…so far. One never knows what the future holds though. I’m not trying to be negative, but I hate to say “Today is going to be a great day all day!”. It reminds me of something someone else said…”The Titanic is unsinkable!” I have this feeling that the Universe is listening to those people and thinking “Oh yeah? You think so?” and goes and puts a WHAMMY on them.

So pardon me if I refuse to proclaim that today will be an awesome day, the best day ever. It will be what it will be and I will deal with whatever comes my way the best I can.

That said, today has started out pretty good. I went to the bank and deposited some money (was overdrawn) and then paid my water bill (two months worth, I’m terrible about forgetting it). Soon, I’ll take Joseph to school (Tech hasn’t started back yet after the holiday break) and come home to a peaceful and quiet house. I haven’t been alone in my house for quite a while. I’ve missed it. Even if Joseph is here and sleeping, it’s not the same. Maybe I’m just super sensitive to other people’s energy, I don’t know, but I can never feel totally relaxed and comfortable unless I’m alone. I wonder what Freud would have to say about that?

I’m planning on getting some writing done today. I don’t know what I’m going to work on, but I’m going to write. I had an idea about using fairytale storylines and re-working them into a modern day story. I mind-mapped the three little pigs last night. I may try and work on that today. I just want it to be a short story. Or, I may try and mind-map some other fairytales and see what I can come up with for them. Or, I may just sit down and work on finishing up typing my outline into the computer. Who knows?

I’m not going to get anywhere with anything if I don’t finish this and do something else though. So, on that note, I shall bid you adeiu.

January 5, 2010 - Posted by | Life, Writing | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

