Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Happy Nude Rear!

Another year is almost upon us. I say this as I sit here watching Evil Dead 2 with my oldest son while we wait to ring in the new year. Only 3 hours more to go. The younger child is in the bedroom taking a nap to make sure he’s ready to ring in the new year with us.

What wonderful celebration do we have planned, you ask? Actually, not a thing. We won’t even be watching the ball drop. Yeah, I know, kinda lame. The young one is all excited though. Give him a few more new years and it’ll wear off.

I know, I’m sounding very cynical this evening. Just in a mood I guess. Hey, it’s that time of the month so give me 30 minutes and it’ll change. I’m not promising it’ll be for the better though…LOL.

Aww, I’m just messing around. I’m actually really excited about the new year. I’m ready to leave this one behind…that’s for sure. It seems like everyone I know is hoping the new year will be better than this one. Well, duh, huh? I’m sure no matter how good your year was, you’d want the next to be even better. You sure wouldn’t want it to be worse, would you?

I’m hoping my new year will be better financially. I can’t really complain about anything else. It’s been a good year otherwise. I’ve still got a job (although hours have been cut), my health is good, my kids are good, my house is still standing and I got a really nice ride (thanks to my Mom). Who could ask for more? Obviously me…LOL.

I’ve got some awesome plans for my writing this year. I want to finish the first draft of my novel, continue to learn more about writing, and I’d like to try my hand at writing articles to submit to magazines. I have a couple ideas I’d like to write about already. I’m really excited about it. I really want to focus on writing more this year.

Well, time to go. I hope everyone has a wonderful new year full of exciting possibilities.

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

