Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas Everyone

It’s that time of year again. Another Christmas. This year we have a white one. It’s a little unusual for Oklahoma. We’ve had some wicked weather the last couple of days though. Despite that, the sun rose this morning in a clear, blue sky to shine on the thick carpet of white snow. Beautiful.

Unfortunately, it’s a bitch when it comes to driving. We won’t be going to my Brother’s today. My kids and I will be spending Christmas at home. It’s ok with me. Being the hermit that I am, I don’t mind a bit…LOL. I’m hoping that sometime today I’ll be able to carve a little piece out for myself to get my outline typed into the computer…or even better…get some actual writing done. That would involve shutting myself away from the children and their incessant use of the TV for their movies and video games. It’s hard to think when you have “Mr. Woodcock” playing in the background. I’m one of those writers that have to have peace and quiet, no distractions, to access my inner creativity.

News: Not that it matters to anyone, but I have a dog now. It’s actually Jared’s dog. His name is Pepe and he’s a black poodle. He was staying at the kids’ Daddy’s house but he wasn’t treating Pepe very well. He was being left out in the cold without any company. So now he’s here and I have to say I’ve never seen a sweeter, more good-natured dog. He’s a welcome addition to the family. He’s defintely Jared’s dog though. He loves that boy.

You know, I may have to include something about that in my story. I think it would be an awesome addition. The more I think about it…the more I like that idea.

Well, I hope everyone has a wonderful, safe Christmas. I know that accidents happen every day, and that people die or get killed every day, but it’s a shame to think that some people’s holiday could get ruined because of something like that. With the roads around here as bad as they are, I hope everyone is extra careful if they feel that they absolutely have to get out.

Just remember…an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

December 25, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Life, Writing | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Kudo to the post and interesting comment, i also bookmarked your RSS feeds for more updates.

    Comment by MaryJoe | December 25, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you for your interest. For some reason, your comment went into my spam and I didn’t see it until today. I’m always flattered to find someone interested by my babbling…LOL. Hope your Holidays were good and that you have a wonderful New Year.

      Comment by loisanne67 | December 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

