Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Wicked Winter Weather

This weather sucks!

I hate the cold. I live in Oklahoma. It’s not like Montana…but we get some nasty weather sometimes. The weather here is pretty much my limit. I don’t think I could live any further north. It amazes me that there are people that still live in Canada. I can’t understand why they haven’t gotten the heck out of there.

I guess I’m not the only one having to deal with this nasty weather. I know someone who is without power. That sucks to the power of 10. At least I still have power. I may not be able to go anywhere (being stuck in the house with my children is it’s own kind of hell…lol) but I can watch TV and get online. Without those comforts, things might get ugly around here.

I don’t guess I’m going to make it to my Brother’s tomorrow. I don’t plan on leaving the house in this weather…unless it’s to get more wood.

Ok, I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open…this dreary weather makes me sleepy…so ciao for now.

December 24, 2009 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

