Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Wonderful Writing Group

What an AWESOME writing group I belong to!

We had a wonderful meeting last night. Eilis O’neil, managing editor of Nimrod International Journal of Prose and Poetry was our speaker. She was a delightful person. She gave us some insight as to what her job entails and what happens to the stories writers submit to Nimrod. It was enlightening and inspiring. It made me want to write a short story to submit.

Eilis is not only the managing editor of Nimrod, she has also an author. Her book, The False Princess, is due to be released in July, 2010. Hopefully, she’ll get lots of sales and acclaim for it before the world ends in 2012.

Sorry, I couldn’t help myself…LOL.

I, for one, am looking forward to it’s release. I plan to buy a copy, read it (hopefully, love it), and help her to publicize it a little.

It was so nice to see all my old writing buddies, and meet my new writing buddies. I was starting to have withdrawals from not being able to go to the meetings. I need my writing buddies. I need to talk about my writing. I need to surround myself with the writing atmosphere. Mmmm…can you smell it?

Yeah, I’m a cornball.

December 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

