Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

This is my day of lucky!

Ok, so “The Love Guru” quote was a little corny, but today really was lucky.

I finally got my Mom’s car. I have wheels again. I want to jump for joy!

I have been without a car for about a month, if not more, and it sucks. Today, my Mom got her new Honda CRV and I got her Honda Accord. It’s an awesome car. It runs great. She didn’t actually need a new car, but she wanted one. This will probably be the last vehicle she buys. I know, that sounds morbid, but she’s 70. Honda’s are good vehicles and last forever. I love my Mother and hope she lives to be 100, but I’m not sure I would want her driving at that age…LOL.

Anyway, my Mom is an awesome Mom because she just gave me her old vehicle. She must really love me. I love her lots too. I don’t know what I would do without her. She’s the one person in the world that I can depend on.

So, I’m back on the roads again! It feels great too. I hate being without a vehicle. It inhibits my freedom. I hate having to depend on someone else to take me where I need to go. I hate being a burden.

Well, gotta go. It’s been a long, busy, exciting day and I’m wiped out. I just have to spread the wonderful news.

December 11, 2009 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

