Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

By Jove, I Think I’ve Got It!

I have discovered the answer to my quest for world domination! Now where is that cookie wrapper I wrote it down on...dammit, Lois, you are never to clean my room again upon pain of death.

 

Ok, so the title of this post is somewhat ambiguous. I could have “got” lots of things. It just so happens though, that the “it” I “got” was an idea for the story series I talked about in my last post. I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking about it.

You want to hear my idea?

I started this post with the intent of telling you that exact thing. Now that I’m writing it though, I’m not so sure. I don’t want to give all my ideas away. I want it to be a surprise. But, I also want to get you excited about it. What to do…what to do.

Ok, I’ll tell you.

My story idea is about two old women that live in a nursing home.

More?

These two old women like to talk about everyone and everything. I know, sounds pretty normal and boring so far. These old women, and pretty much everyone else in the story, use cliches a lot. Yeah, I know, you’re not supposed to use cliches…LOL. I don’t care though. I think it will be fun…and challenging. Plus, I’ll get to talk about all sorts of bodily functions gone haywire…LOL.

Yeah, I have a juvenile sense of humor.

So, look for the new story post soon. I have some preliminary work to do with characters and settings, and then I’ll be off and running.

I’m so excited!

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

