Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

It was a cold and blustery night…

It’s that time of year when I have to get the fireplace going. It’s cold. I don’t like the cold. So, we have a nice, toasty fire going.

Now it’s hot in here.

LOL…I know. There is no pleasing me.

I have my door shut and the ceiling fan going. It works for now. I’ll be cold again later when the fire dies down. Unfortunately, since I don’t have central heat and air, there is no happy medium.

No, I’m not saying I’m unhappy…LOL. Today wasn’t really one of the best days ever though. I had to work. My hand hurts. Since I’m a cake decorator, you can see the problem that might cause. It was definitely a challenge. Fortunately, I have learned, over time, to do a lot with my left hand. I can do borders and party streamers. Roses are a no go though. Since I was having difficulty squeezing with my right hand, I had a hard time making roses today. Thankfully, there were only 2 cakes that required them. They weren’t my best work. I got through the day though and that’s what matters.

I’m still having problems with my  hand this evening, but fortunately, typing doesn’t require any squeezing…LOL. My right index finger keeps wanting to go numb on me though. I know, get off the computer.

And on that note, I’ll say goodnight.

December 2, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Work

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

