Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Progress

I made a little progress (very little) on my story outline today. I sat there during lunch, reading over the stuff I’d already written and it goosed my muse into picking up where I left off. I got half a page written and some very interesting ideas to add in detail. I’m all excited again.

 

I feel really good today too, despite my legs and feet hurting from standing on them all day. I feel like doing something. Unfortunately, at the moment, it’s not writing…LOL. I actually feel like cleaning out my fridge! Yeah, sounds pretty crazy to me too. I finished out my day at work with some cleaning and organizing though and now I want to do it at home. I really should take advantage of it. This doesn’t happen often…LOL.

 

I’m off tomorrow and I’ll be posting another “Rant”. This time it’s on character development. I’m really excited about this post. It’s gonna be great and I hope it helps anyone  who is having trouble fleshing out their characters.

 

Anyone who actually reads this…LOL. You might be the only one, Rob…LOL.

 

 

November 22, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Work, Writing

2 Comments »

  1. It is sometimes fun reading through what you’ve already accomplished and it can help get you reinspired (that probably isn’t a word) for a project. Good luck with your writing.

    Comment by Cassandra Jade | November 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks. And you’re right, I do feel a boost of inspiration again. I’m still learning what works for me as far as writing is concerned…how to maintain focus, how to stay motivated, things like that.

      Comment by loisanne67 | November 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

