Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Frustration

When all else fails.....

Do you ever feel like there are so many demands on your time and energy that there’s nothing left for you? That your life is so full that there’s hardly even time to think?

I know, we all feel like that from time to time.

I’m one of those people that need a lot of “space” though. I like being alone. I like living in my head and having time to think. I’m a dreamer. I like to wonder about the Universe. Yeah, some of the questions I pose myself are pretty silly, like “what if, on the cosmic scale of the Universe, we’re only some inconsequential little piece, like say…yeast…and we’ve grown and multiplied until we’re a festering, itchy, oozing infection on the crotch of our galaxy? That would knock our arrogant asses down a peg or two.

What I’m saying though, is…I need time to think those thoughts. I need space. I need more than the average person, I think. And even though I’m complaining about not getting enough, I probably get more than the average person. I only have my kids half the time. My day off are, more often than not, on the days when my kids are at their Father’s.  That’s 2 whole days of theoretical “space”. Of course, I don’t always get that but even so, I really can’t complain.

So, why am I complaining?

Because things have been so hectic around her lately that I haven’t had the chance to think. Not even about my writing. I need to vent.

And now that I have…I feel much better.

I’m off today, the kids are at school, and I’m alone…ahhhh.

November 20, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

