Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Saturdays Suck

alien 2

Saturdays take their toll on me

Well, my petitioning of the Universe worked. I had help at work today. It still sucked. It could have sucked worse, so I’m not actually complaining (really, I’m not), but it’s been a long time since I’ve had one that sucked this bad. I’m sure it won’t be the last though.

Aren’t I a ray of sunshine?

I’m really glad to have THAT part of my day over.  So now, here I am, home, alone, enjoying the peace and quiet that reigns supreme when the children are at their Father’s. I have changed into my scary “lounging” clothes and I’ve eaten my dinner. Now it’s time to get down to business.

I haven’t written anything today. I’ve hardly even thought about writing today, I’ve been so stressed. Maybe this evening will be better and I’ll surprise myself by writing some more on my story. If not anything new, then maybe I’ll at least get some more of the outline typed into the computer. That really needs to be on the top of my list since the story seems to be getting more detailed and complex all the time. It’s so freaking exciting! Sometimes I have a hard time believing that I actually came up with all this. I know, I sound very egotistical. I assure you though, I’m not. Sometimes I don’t feel like it’s me writing this at all. I feel like someone whispers ideas into my head and I just write it all down. We shall see how good a secretary I am…LOL.

I guess I should start telling everyone a little about my story, since that’s the main purpose of this blog. I’ve written a tentative synopsis that I will post later. I’m not really sure if it’s a good synopsis or not, but it’s rather hard to get advice about that, as I have not yet finished the book, so no one has read it to see if the synopsis was right on target or not. I think you’ll get the general idea of where I’m going though. But it doesn’t stop there. Oh no, I have ideas for a couple more books. Who knows, by the time I get finished writing them, I may have ideas for even more. I may love writing about these characters so much that I won’t want to give them up. I just hope the public will love reading about them just as much.

Well, I’m not likely to get anything else done this evening if I keep writing in here. So I must bid you Adieu.

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Work, Writing | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

