Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Lazy day

monster4

I've been such a lazy slob today.

Well, today hasn’t been the productive day that I intended it to be. That’s seems to be a recurring theme with me though. I really need to work on that.

I did manage to make another page for my blog. Work In Progress. I posted a synopsis of the story I’m writing. I will try and post some excerpts to generate a little interest. At least I hope they generate interest…LOL.

I must warn you. I’m not a very fast writer. I’ve been working on this story for approximately 9 months now and it’s nowhere near term…LOL. I have written about 30,000 words altogether and will probably write another 100,000 before it’s finished. I’m one of those writers that spend a lot of time just thinking about my story. I can’t just sit down and start writing and see where it takes me, I have to know what I’m going to write about. It causes me to get stuck a lot. I have an outline and I try to follow it, but it’s vague in some areas and when I have to explain or describe anything in those areas, I get stuck.

Anyway, I’ve decided to try and bypass those areas when that happens and go on to a scene where I do know what’s going to happen and go back later to work on where I got stuck after my subconcious has a time to figure things out for me. It seems to be working so far. It feels a little strange to me, since I prefer writing sequentially, but I had to give it a try. After all, you never know what might work for you if you don’t at least try.

Speaking of trying…I should probably try and get something done around here. I had planned to do wonderful things in my bedroom today and did absolutely nothing. I did start making christmas candy though, chocolate mint and mocha truffles. Hmm…I might be able to include a little something about the mocha truffles in my story. Jared really loves anything to do with coffee. Strange for an 11 year old, I know, but he’s crazy about it. I need to make mention of it in the story.

Don’t you just love how real life is just full of helpful ideas when it comes to writing?

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

