Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Rough Day

monster 2

@$%#@%&$#!!!!!!!!!!!

Today was not the best of days. Tomorrow isn’t looking to be a good one either. But then, Saturdays usually suck. This one will really suck if I have to decorate by myself. Join me in my petitioning of the Universe for some help tomorrow.

I didn’t get any writing done either. Not even any notes. My brain shut down on me. I’m going to try and get some good sleep tonight. I hope that helps. In one of the writing chats I frequent, they were talking about how good rest and nutrition help in the creative process. It’s no wonder I have a hard time creating…LOL.

I’ve spent a lot of time the last few days working on this blog. Sometimes it can be rather difficult trying to figure out how everything works. I’m no computer geek. I’m still not sure about how everything works, but I think I have the basics down. I’m loving it. WordPress seems to be a really good blogging site. Just what I needed.

Why do I need a blog?

I’ve recently learned how valuable blogging can be to a writer. If done correctly, it can generate interest in what you’re writing about. That, in turn, can be used to show prospective agents/publishers what the public think about what you’re writing. Not only that, I would like to know what the public thinks myself.

We shall see if I succeed in my endeavor.

November 14, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Work, Writing

2 Comments »

  1. Try getting the stress out by walking or doing something you like. It’ll help you to get all the words outta your mind.
    Good luck, 😀
    http://xxhawkeyexx.wordpress.com/

    Comment by xxhawkeyexx | November 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the suggestion. Right now, I’m still trying to recover from a minor knee injury (standing all day at work doesn’t help it much..lol) so I don’t know how much walking I’ll be doing. I may try some stretching and meditation though. Your right, I do need to do something to help with stress.

      Comment by loisanne67 | November 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

