Loisanne's Blog

The meandering path of my life

Wha…?

monster 3
Do you ever feel like a deer in the headlights of life?

Today I thought my car was fixed. It didn’t last long. What was wrong with it, you ask? Brakes. Very bad brakes. Non-existant brakes.

I drove it to Joe’s (my ex) and he was nice enough to fix them…or so I thought. They worked all the way home. They worked to go pick up Joseph (my oldest son) from Robotics and they were still working when I took Jared (my youngest son) to basketball practice. It was after that when everything went wrong.
I have to say that I could actually still drive the car, assuming things didn’t deteriorate. I prefer not to take that chance though. So, once again, I’ll be depending on Mom for a ride to work and home.
Suckage.
On a brighter note, I’ve been “in the zone” as far as my book goes. Ok, so I haven’t actually wrote anything but notes, but it’s been in my head and I’ve come up with all sorts of new ideas. I’ve been writing them down.
First, I was having a problem with the “bad guys”. Yeah, I knew a lot about Zeemon, the main bad dude, but I didn’t “know” him. I wasn’t really feeling the bad guys. I really had no idea what all was going on with them while I was writing about the “good guys”. It’s all falling into place though. I even added a new element, a bad lady. I won’t tell you what part she’s going to play. I don’t want to ruin the story.
I think I’ve just about finished the outline for the first book. It’s pretty vague in some areas, but the general flow of action is there. It’s exciting. I have so many ideas and possibilities running around in my head, this story may never end…LOL. I know for sure there are going to be at least 2 books, more likely 3.
For some reason, lately I’ve been really interested in and thinking about my story. It’s been a while since I’ve been this active with it.
I have a feeling that my subconcious is the reason. I believe it is my muse, my motivation, inspiration. I think that my subconcious is the one who’s really writing this story. I just pose a few questions and it provides me with answers (and usually more questions) in it’s own sweet time. I think it is an action/reaction mechanism. I believe that the more I ponder on my story, the more my subconcious works for me.
For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction…right?
Whatever the reason, I’m glad that my story is whirling around in my head again. It feels great to resolve plot issues and create more depth and intrigue. It excites me and gives me new vigor to work even harder. 
November 13, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Writing | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

